Our Board

We are governed by our Board. Read the Board Charter. The current members of the Board are (click to see a brief biography):

Vera Boston
Vera BostonVera is an experienced leader in primary health and local government. For over 18 years, she was the CEO of North Yarra Community Health, a primary health organisation recognised for its work with marginalised and high-needs individuals and groups. Vera has been a Director of Yarra Community Housing and numerous other organisations including Breastscreen. Educated at the universities of Melbourne, Monash and RMIT, Vera has a Master’s degree in Public Policy and Management from Monash University. Vera was appointed Deputy Chair of the Board on 7 February 2019.
Chanphyn Bou
Chanphyn BouChanphyna was elected to the FLS Board in November 2020
Tim Christensen
Tim ChristensenTim is a litigation lawyer with a broad range of legal and policy experience in government, not-for-profits and the private sector. Tim grew up Melbourne’s inner north and is passionate about addressing the needs and challenges faced by those most in need in the Darebin and Yarra communities. Tim has been involved in the community legal sector for over twelve years. He was previously a lawyer with the Darebin Community Legal Centre, Victoria Legal Aid, and the Victoria Aboriginal Legal Service, promoting human rights and access to justice in the civil law space. Tim has also run his own consultancy focused on legal tech. He is currently a legal counsel for VicRoads.
Fiona Delahunt
Fiona DelahuntFiona is a senior public sector leader and manager with extensive experience in public policy, strategy and governance and program management across a range of portfolios including housing, economic regulation, planning and environment. Fiona is currently an Executive Director Planning in the Department of Environment, Water, Land and Planning. She has previously been a Board member of FLS.
Claire Febey
Claire FebeyClaire is an experienced leader with a commitment to inclusion and social justice. Claire has worked in public policy, strategy and the delivery of community services, with organisations including Save the Children Australia, the Department of Premier and Cabinet, and strategic communications firm SenateSHJ. Claire is currently a Director with the Department of Jobs, Regions and Precincts with the Victorian Government. Claire holds a Diploma of Photography and Bachelor in Communications from RMIT University, and a Masters in Public Administration from the University of Melbourne. Claire is a Fellow of the inaugural Pathway to Politics Program and Asialink Leaders Program, and is a member of the Program Advisory Committee for the Masters of Communications at RMIT University. Claire was appointed to the FLS Board in June 2018 and was appointed Board Chair on 2 October 2019.
Jeremy Levine
Jeremy LevineJeremy is experienced strategy and public policy leader whose purpose and career have centred on making a positive difference for people who experience vulnerability and disadvantage. With 15 years’ experience in the government, private and not for profit sectors, Jeremy has led important social policy and legislative reform, organisational strategy, design and business improvement projects, governance, and, corporate reporting functions and reviews for government and community services organisations. Jeremy has held executive roles in the Victorian Department of Health and Human Services and was a Director at Cube Group. He is currently the General Manager of Service & Strategy Impact at Good Shepherd Australia New Zealand. Jeremy holds a Master of Laws (Juris Doctor), a Bachelor of Public Policy and Management (Hons) and Bachelor of Arts. Jeremy was appointed to the Fitzroy Legal Service Board in May 2019.
Mick Sheehy
Mick SheehyMIck Sheehy was appointed to the Board on 18 June 2020. He joined PwC as a partner in October 2018 to build and run PwC’s Australian NewLaw practice, focussed on providing strategic consulting, technology and outsourcing solutions to legal departments. Mick is a recognised international leader in the field of legal innovation and transformation, having won numerous international legal innovation awards and with his work the subject of a case study for Harvard Law School. Mick founded and chaired the Corporate Legal Operations Consortium Australia, an industry body established to share best practice legal operations and innovation knowledge. Mick is a Member of the External Law Advisory Committee at Swinburne University of Technology, has an extensive commercial and M&A background and before PwC spent 14 years at Telstra where he was General Counsel.
Jennifer Tucker
Jennifer TuckerJennifer was appointed to the Board on 2 October 2019 and comes to Fitzroy Legal Service with more than 15 years' experience in strategy, innovation and communications. Jennifer has dedicated the majority of her career to social justice and has worked extensively in state and federal government agencies and NFP organisations tackling issues such as Indigenous affairs, at-risk youth, justice reform and family violence. Jennifer is currently employed as the Acting Executive Director of Strategy and Innovation of Indigenous Business Australia, a statutory entity of the Australian Government responsible for driving economic independence and self-sufficiency for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people. Prior to this, Jennifer also held senior roles with multiple organisations including Director of Strategy, Insights and Innovation for one of Australia's largest digital agencies, Deepend. During her five years with the agency, Jennifer created multiple award-winning projects designed for awareness raising or positive long-term behaviour change for clients including ANZ, CARE Australia, National Stroke Foundation, Breast Cancer Network Australia, CFA, Save the Children, Victorian Government and many more. Jennifer holds a BA from Deakin Universality and Masters in Strategic Communication from The University of Sydney. She is also currently undertaking an MBA-X in Social Impact.
Karri Walker
Karri WalkerKarri was appointed to the Board on 18 June 2020. She is Nyiyaparli woman whose family is from the Pilbara and has grown up on Wurrundjeri country. Karri works as a lawyer in the Public Commercial team at Arnold Bloch Leibler and is the co-chair of the ABL Indigenous Solidarity Network. She is the Co-President of Tarwirri, the Indigenous lawyers and law students association. Karri dedicates her work and expertise to working with Aboriginal peoples to achieve self-determination. She has worked as an Indigenous student mentor and advocated for the inaugural Indigenous student representative position at Melbourne Law School. Karri holds a Juris Doctor and a Bachelor of Arts from the University of Melbourne.